The Old and New Highlights of My Every Week

Monday – Gym

11212336_965021476875932_303994102_n

Monday night I’ll hit the gym with two girlfriends. The goal isn’t to lose weight or become more fit although these goals are the outcomes that I will eventually gain if and only if I persevere. I like to see myself showing up at the gym just for sake of training my perseverance. As I reflect on the years I’ve spent giving up on things easily mostly because of the “busyness of life”, I have made up my mind to take charge of my schedule. It is my schedule, I make the call and I will stick to whatever I have set my heart on. I can choose not to be busy and be productive instead.

Tuesday – Blog

Picture1

You know Tuesday is blog day. I write and post. Ever since I’ve changed my blog’s name to Tuesday is Blog Day, this is my 5th post on a Tuesday 😀 It’s been a great journey and I’m still enjoying the ride!

Wednesday – Movie

movies

So we all know Wednesday is the hump day! It means in most of the theaters (or all of the theaters, I’m not quite sure but trust me, it’s a thing) they actually sell cheaper tickets. Well, it’s not necessary that I go to the cinema to catch a movie, I can always do it in my room. And when that happens, if i happen to have no movie to watch, I’ll watch a sitcom, a soup opera or a reality TV show for a standard movie duration which I believe is anything above 90 minutes.

Thursday – Anything can Happen (idea adapted from my favorite sitcom character, Sheldon Cooper)

Ah, I love Thursdays. Instead of taking every third Thursday in a month to be Anything can Happen Thursday (AcHT) just like Sheldon Cooper and the boys did, I dedicate every Thursday to be AcHT. Thursday is that one day in each week when I get to be creative. I can play ukulele for a few hours, I can read in the park, I can visit the library, the museum, or the supermarket, I can even move one of the highlights of another day to this day and have two same highlights in a week like Sheldon did in Season 2 Episode 20 when he suggested to go to the comic book store on Thursday although Wednesday is the day they usually go to the comic book store.

Friday – Food

food

Like reading and writing, eating is part of my routine but I would still dedicate Friday for Food, not only because they start with the same letter but more importantly, I wanna eat for pleasure on Friday. I wanna indulge myself with food that is worth taking pictures 😀

Saturday – Japanese Language

11328791_965023690209044_1656340242_n

I’m self-learning Japanese language since I started dating my Japanese boyfriend and honestly I have been procrastinating. My recent trip to Japan made me realize how important it is to pick up the language so that I can communicate with his family and on a different level of importance, survive in Japan. So on every Saturday, starting on this week, I’ll start or more specifically, continue learning the grammar, the Kanji and everything. I also would like to try setting an hour on every Saturday to be Japanese Hour, which means that at this hour, I will speak no other language other than Japanese.

Sunday – Church

IMG_4269

Sabbath. The hardest thing a workaholic like me has to do is to do absolutely nothing. But thanks Jesus who said in Mark 2:27, The Sabbath is made for man, not man for the Sabbath. So, I’ll choose to rest on this day, spend more quality time with my Heavenly Father.

Leave a Reply

