Books! Books! Books!

There is a specific period each year whereby I am especially thankful for our government (in my years of studying in the university). This is perhaps my last year of enjoying such benefit; that is unless I decided to take my studies further in the same country. My favorite hobby is reading so you bet it has something to do with books! Drum roll please…Vouchers for books! Oh yeah! Apart from receiving RM700 each year as my book allowance, in this time of year, I received five pieces of 50 Ringgit Vouchers. Of course I’m allowed to buy stationery with them but I always almost can’t resist the temptation to buy new books. I’ve heard enough haters’ remarks saying how books are like trophies placed on top of the shelves in the house to show people that we read more than we watch telly when the reality is the opposite, or the arguments involved in the ongoing debates on e-books versus print books. I respect the fact that everyone is entitled to their opinion so here’s mine, not that anyone cares, I love to buy books, I love to read books, regardless of whether they are paperback, hardback, or the ones from BookShout and iBook, in fact, I’m planning to buy Kindle Paperwhite in two months when I revisit Japan.

So allow me to share with you how I spent my RM250.

ISIS The State of Terror by Jessica Stern and J. M. Berger RM45.90

The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell RM31.90

Adultery by Paulo Coelho RM34.50

Manuscript Found in Accra by Paulo Coelho RM31.50

Love by Paulo Coelho RM44.90

A World without Islam by Graham E. Fuller RM28.50

Physics of the Future by Michio Kaku RM43.70

Total: RM260.90 so I topped up myself RM10.90. Happy deals 😀

13236303_1157687677609310_1288810560_n

Leave a Reply

