My 10 Best Tweets

Capture

Among the many social networking services available, my favorite is definitely Twitter. It’s simple and elegant. I keep my profile private and a minimum amount of followers because Twitter is the one public space where I actually share some of my deepest thoughts. Apart from its best feature of educating dilettantes like me with online news, I like its layout, its beautiful, clean, user-friendly interface, and the fact that my parents are not on it. I joined Twitter in May 2009 and I’ve managed to post 5558 tweets so far. All within the character limit of 140, another plus point of it. Of course, as I am considered a very expressive person, I use Facebook when I failed to summarize succinctly and sometimes, I keep it in my journal instead, because well, my parents use Facebook, and it’s unhealthy or rude in my personal culture to block them. The things I typed on Twitter are very much personal yet subtle because, at times, I have to censor for the sake of my audience. Well then, this post is dedicated to celebrating my 8th anniversary with Twitter. I consider it a challenge not only because I love all my tweets, I mean I have to, I posted them for Pete’s sake, but also because reading them again brings back too many memories, it also serves as a window to see how I have evolved these years in my thinking. Anyway…for some reasons, I can’t seem to scroll down to see the tweets I’ve tweeted in 2009 to 2012. I will thereby narrow down the search to tweets from 2013 till 2016.

My Best 10 Tweets are as follows:

  1. The moment I stop pretending like I like you is the moment you thought I’ve changed. (May 6, 2013)
  2. Challenge of the day: Clarify your words, be precise, be specific and be polite. (May 28, 2013)
  3. Sleep is necessary to consolidate memories n make the neural connections that create learning. It’s a big mistake to sacrifice your sleep. (May 30, 2013)
  4. Whatever I say or think is subject to change. (Sep 6, 2013)
  5. Time doesn’t heal. The things you do with it might. (June 23, 2014)
  6. A year later, the same old cafe, a new friend, and different stories. (July 3, 2015)
  7. On one end of the spectrum is about don’t give a damn to what others think and the other is always think about others. (Sep 6, 2015)
  8. Never make someone your whole world. ‘Coz when they failed you, you’d have no other place to go. (April 5, 2016)
  9. Being in a relationship is like cutting onions. And for most people, ending with tears is almost always a given. (May 25, 2016)
  10. Nothing seems to be new under the heaven. I guess one of my biggest fears is that I have nothing special to offer to this world. (Sep 18, 2016)
Leave a Reply

